Tags

, ,

DSC_0628When I first saw their mail in my inbox to review the online venture of two young IItians from who were eager to bring a healthy change in the eating out habit of Gurgaon, I was curious to know more about it. Hence I replied to the mail saying interested and would love to review the food. But my only question was how do these guys work? Do you deliver in Dwarka? And post these questions I clicked send button and almost forgot about it, till somebody from the team called me and explained me that currently they are not delivering in Delhi and the offer is limited only to Gurgaon. So whenever you are in Gurgaon with friends just let us know and we will take care of your food worries. I said fine.DSC_0629

So when I was in Gurgaon for some work and was meeting some friends as well I decided to give FRSH.COM a try. FRSH (pronounced as FRESH) is an angel funded food company that strives to deliver fresh and healthy food to an urban Indian thus solving their basic food worries. FRSH offers an eclectic choice of food and beverages and delivers them at the door step without any minimum order criterion. That’s probably the best part I thought. But I was wrong. The best part was yet to come – in terms of food and services FRSH excels hands down.DSC_0630

So I placed my order for two and I told them to serve us what they thought was best in vegetarian section. And this is what they sent us – Healthified Mexican Bean Salad, Bircher Muesli Parfait, Grilled Cottage Cheese with Herbalicious Bean Rice with an instruction – to be microwaved, My Daily Green Juice and one Cheeku Shake. And I was told that the order will take minimum of one hour. One hour I said and the person on the other side replied yes ma’am! Ok I said and put my phone down, to get another call from them this time to say that my order has been placed and I should be getting a SMS from them. Well I did receive the message saying the usual of order being placed but the time of delivery being reduced to 45 minutes from 60 minutes as told earlier. Anyway I thought. And then there was a ping on my phone again announcing the arrival of our delivery man with our food.

I was like that was super fast! Anyway P opened the door and took the deliveries and asked me to check if everything was fine so that we can sit and eat. Believe me as we went on opening our boxes we were like wow! That will be our dream lunch – a bowlful of FRSH Mexican Bean Salad – that was crisp and filling – yet no heavy dressings. No wonder it was ‘Healthified’ salad, I personally liked the Bircher Mueseli Parfait – the taste of yoghurt with Mueseli was really perfect – in fact it is another friend’s favourite breakfast on the go!

My Daily Green Juice is a must try from the beveraDSC_0631ges section as it had cucumber as its base flavour – an ingredient consider best to beat the sweltering heat of summer in the capital and NCR.

P while savouring her lunch said thanks for this healthy meal yet filling meal. The best summer lunch anyone can hope for! Oh yes, but that’s wherein FRSH creativity and uniqueness lies. They are not only providing fresh food at your doorstep but are also ensuring that you eat healthy food as well hence the menu includes Poha, Salads, Curd Rice, Fresh Fruit Juices and Freshly Cut Fruits, thus providing a healthy alternative to peoDSC_0627ple who are busy and end up skipping meals often.

Interestingly FRSH.COM takes orders only online and is making the entire system at the back end tech enabled and fully automated. And also gives an option of downloading their app for Andriod and IOS phones. Check out their entire menu here http://frsh.com/

So if you wish to eat fresh and healthy and if you happen to be in Gurgaon then you know where to order your food from!

